Oscar Wilde, February 24, 2007

by Bob Row

WildeFull size/Agrandar

This is my second attempt with ArtRage 2.2 and the first serious one, I should say. A fellow blogger asked me for a filed caricature of Wilde and I took the chance to do one with a complete new approach to me. Instead of the usual realistic coloring, I tried the fauviste palette inspired by the great Philip Burke.
It is a great leap for me as I always felt intimidated by contrasting colors since I am daltonic (yet not complete color-blind). So, you can tell if I failed all over or if there is still hope of redemption to me.
A special thanks to my cousin Claudia who gave me this wonderful piece of software as a present for my birthday. She is a true artist and the author of great books for children.

Este es mi segundo intento con ArtRage 2.2 y el primero serio, debería decir. Una bloguer colega me pidió una caricatura archivada de Wilde y tomé la oportunidad para hacer uno con un enfoque completamente nuevo para mí. En lugar del acostumbrado color realista probé con la paleta fauvista inspirado por el gran Philip Burke.
Es un gran salto para mí que siempre estuve intimidado por los colores contrastantes dado que soy daltónico (aunque no del todo). De modo que ustedes pueden decirme si fracasé miserablemente o si todavía tengo una esperanza de redención.
Un agradecimiento especial para mi prima Claudia que me regaló este maravilloso programa para mi cumpleaños. Ella es una verdadera artista y hace grandes libros para chicos.

